It is currently Wed Feb 21, 2024 10:34 pm

CW Ops - CW Academy 
Contributor 2024

Post CW Ops - CW Academy
CW Ops run a free CW academy that takes an amateur from being non-code to 25wpm.

The sessions are run over Zoom and an online web interface, there are two sessions per week in an 8 week semester.
You start with absolute beginner and go through four stages.

Alongside this, they run a slow contest on Friday nights - speed is limited to sub 20wpm, proficient CW Ops are not allowed to 'Run', they Search and Pounce on the Academy students.

I found the course very good and it helped me get back into receiving on my CW.

If you'd like to learn CW, here's the link https://cwops.org/cw-academy/

Sat Sep 25, 2021 10:27 pm
Profile Send private message

CW Ops - CW Academy 
Contributor 2024

Post Re: CW Ops - CW Academy
Any ideas if the times given are GMT etc?

I have a feeling I looked in to their Academy before and found that the times given were for Stateside (which would make it really late in the evening here, or even during the night).

Or do they have some UK based tutors now?

Thanks!

73, Mark...

Wed Sep 29, 2021 6:29 am

CW Ops - CW Academy 
Advanced Member

They have uk based instructors too. FISTS can also help.you learn Morse

www.Bantenna.co.uk

Will a dilithium xtal set send the signals faster or.just warp my key?

Wed Sep 29, 2021 6:43 am

CW Ops - CW Academy 
Contributor 2024

Hiya Mark.

They run in semesters. They can accommodate various times of the day to work with you.

It's worth dropping them a mail to see when the next course is.

Fists is a great course, but CW OPs online learning tool is brilliant,

Kev

Thu Oct 07, 2021 6:18 pm

CW Ops - CW Academy 
Advanced Member

Or failing that you can learn with the G4FON software (Koch method)
http://www.g4fon.net/

Sun Oct 17, 2021 4:10 pm

CW Ops - CW Academy 
Contributor 2023