It is currently Tue Aug 16, 2022 7:38 am

Click the link below to visit the site sponsor

The Ham Radio Shop




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 D-star ports 
Advanced Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 6:09 pm
Posts: 830
Location: CHADDERTON IO83WN
Feedback: 44 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post D-star ports
Hello,

Just got a new pc as the old one died, my old one had ports opened for D-star etc but the new one does not !
So does anyone know the the port numbers i need to open as my 2 mmdvm pi-zeros work but not seeing any traffic.
Thank De Frank G4YLJ.

_________________
G4YLJ
If you sometimes feel a little useless, offended or depressed...
Always remember that YOU were once the fastest and most victorious little sperm out of millions...


Tue Jan 25, 2022 8:26 pm
Profile Send private message

 D-star ports 
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 10:41 pm
Posts: 7582
Location: Oldham io83wm.
Feedback: 61 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: D-star ports
Any port opening/forwarding is done on the router not the PC Frank.

I take it the modems are on pi's running pi-star?


Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:57 pm
Profile Send private message WWW

 D-star ports 
Advanced Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 6:09 pm
Posts: 830
Location: CHADDERTON IO83WN
Feedback: 44 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: D-star ports
Oh yes of course silly me Mick, I have also had a new router from virgin i remember doing it on the old router but this new one has not been done I have done the fusion ones and that works fine. Both the mmdvm pi-zeros are running pi-star pal Thanks .

Sorry for the delay still working for a living and only just got home .
DE FRANK G4YLJ

_________________
G4YLJ
If you sometimes feel a little useless, offended or depressed...
Always remember that YOU were once the fastest and most victorious little sperm out of millions...


Wed Jan 26, 2022 6:44 pm
Profile Send private message

 D-star ports 
Advanced Member

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 3:20 pm
Posts: 140
Location: North Derbyshire
Feedback: 3 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: D-star ports
G4YLJ wrote:
Oh yes of course silly me Mick, I have also had a new router from virgin i remember doing it on the old router but this new one has not been done I have done the fusion ones and that works fine. Both the mmdvm pi-zeros are running pi-star pal Thanks .

Sorry for the delay still working for a living and only just got home .
DE FRANK G4YLJ


Hi Frank,
You don't need any ports opening for Pi-star

Steve

_________________
Yaesu FT991A
Yaesu FT9800
Icom 706Mk2 G
Yaesu FT2D
TYT380
Ascom 550SE
Pi-Star
AllstarMicroHub
Steve G6YRK :wave:


Thu Jan 27, 2022 9:04 am
Profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.