It is currently Tue Aug 16, 2022 7:23 am

Click the link below to visit the site sponsor

The Ham Radio Shop




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 wires X 
Advanced Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 6:09 pm
Posts: 830
Location: CHADDERTON IO83WN
Feedback: 44 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post wires X
wires Hello I have not had my wires x running for a while and when I have turned it all back on I have a problem I have tried till i have no hair left !! So can anyone on here help PLEASE .
here is a screen shot it says local host on air lock the radio is the ftm100 but it is not locked in TX I have reset the radio checked that the radio and room is still registered.
any help would be great
Regards Frank G4YLJ



Attachment:
wires x1.png
wires x1.png [ 156.12 KiB | Viewed 305 times ]

_________________
G4YLJ
If you sometimes feel a little useless, offended or depressed...
Always remember that YOU were once the fastest and most victorious little sperm out of millions...


Sat May 22, 2021 10:00 am
Profile Send private message

 wires X 
Advanced Member

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 3:20 pm
Posts: 140
Location: North Derbyshire
Feedback: 3 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: wires X
G4YLJ wrote:
wires Hello I have not had my wires x running for a while and when I have turned it all back on I have a problem I have tried till i have no hair left !! So can anyone on here help PLEASE .
here is a screen shot it says local host on air lock the radio is the ftm100 but it is not locked in TX I have reset the radio checked that the radio and room is still registered.
any help would be great
Regards Frank G4YLJ



Attachment:
wires x1.png

Hi Frank,
Have you sorted it yet? if not
are you in "direct" mode on the radio and is the lead ok and plugged in ok? as
if I have any of these things I get the same results but when all connected its fine

Steve

_________________
Yaesu FT991A
Yaesu FT9800
Icom 706Mk2 G
Yaesu FT2D
TYT380
Ascom 550SE
Pi-Star
AllstarMicroHub
Steve G6YRK :wave:


Sat May 22, 2021 3:21 pm
Profile Send private message

 wires X 
Advanced Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 6:09 pm
Posts: 830
Location: CHADDERTON IO83WN
Feedback: 44 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: wires X
HI Steve ,
No not yet is the answer The ftm 100 is the node radio and the 991a is the talk radio the 100 does not do direct mode ?
the wires x software seem not to read the radio at all. In the software if i take the ftm 100 out of digital mode it works in a fashion
as soon as i put it back you can see it locks the radio in transmit but the radio is not txing.
I think it may be the lead as the radio is not being read ?

Regards Frank G4YLJ

_________________
G4YLJ
If you sometimes feel a little useless, offended or depressed...
Always remember that YOU were once the fastest and most victorious little sperm out of millions...


Sun May 23, 2021 10:27 am
Profile Send private message

 wires X 
Advanced Member

Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2009 3:20 pm
Posts: 140
Location: North Derbyshire
Feedback: 3 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: wires X
G4YLJ wrote:
HI Steve ,
No not yet is the answer The ftm 100 is the node radio and the 991a is the talk radio the 100 does not do direct mode ?
the wires x software seem not to read the radio at all. In the software if i take the ftm 100 out of digital mode it works in a fashion
as soon as i put it back you can see it locks the radio in transmit but the radio is not txing.
I think it may be the lead as the radio is not being read ?

Regards Frank G4YLJ

Hi again
I assume you have used it before and the USB driver is installed ok, but it does seem like it could be the lead, what
scu cable do you use?

Steve

_________________
Yaesu FT991A
Yaesu FT9800
Icom 706Mk2 G
Yaesu FT2D
TYT380
Ascom 550SE
Pi-Star
AllstarMicroHub
Steve G6YRK :wave:


Sun May 23, 2021 2:06 pm
Profile Send private message

 wires X 
Advanced Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 17, 2007 6:09 pm
Posts: 830
Location: CHADDERTON IO83WN
Feedback: 44 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: wires X
Hi Steve

I don't use an scu lead i use the Yaesu Data Cable (Yaesu CT-174) between the radio and the hri -200

Regards Frank G4YLJ

G6YRK wrote:
G4YLJ wrote:
HI Steve ,
No not yet is the answer The ftm 100 is the node radio and the 991a is the talk radio the 100 does not do direct mode ?
the wires x software seem not to read the radio at all. In the software if i take the ftm 100 out of digital mode it works in a fashion
as soon as i put it back you can see it locks the radio in transmit but the radio is not txing.
I think it may be the lead as the radio is not being read ?

Regards Frank G4YLJ

Hi again
I assume you have used it before and the USB driver is installed ok, but it does seem like it could be the lead, what
scu cable do you use?

Steve

_________________
G4YLJ
If you sometimes feel a little useless, offended or depressed...
Always remember that YOU were once the fastest and most victorious little sperm out of millions...


Sun May 23, 2021 3:29 pm
Profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.