It is currently Wed Oct 16, 2019 9:22 am

Click the link below to visit the site sponsor

The Ham Radio Shop




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
 tube size for 17m 2 element yagi 
Advanced Member

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:08 pm
Posts: 687
Location: nottingham
Feedback: 21 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post tube size for 17m 2 element yagi
Hi everyone. I need a bit of help , if poss , I want to build a DK7ZB 17m band 2 element yagi , the problem is that his measurements
for the tubing is Metric & i can only find tubing in imperial , would it matter if i used the tubing that is as close to the metric size tubing
as possible .
Many Thx.
Mark.


Sun Oct 19, 2014 7:14 pm
Profile Send private message

 tube size for 17m 2 element yagi 
Contributor 2018
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:15 pm
Posts: 14411
Location: io65ga, Donegal
Feedback: 8 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: tube size for 17m 2 element yagi
No, it wouldn't matter.

_________________
Even duct tape can't fix stupid, but it can muffle the sound.


Sun Oct 19, 2014 7:18 pm
Profile Send private message

 tube size for 17m 2 element yagi 
Advanced Member

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:08 pm
Posts: 687
Location: nottingham
Feedback: 21 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: tube size for 17m 2 element yagi
That good then , will start pricing the tubing up.
Many thx ,
Mark. :thumbsup:


Sun Oct 19, 2014 7:33 pm
Profile Send private message

 tube size for 17m 2 element yagi 
Contributor 2018
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:15 pm
Posts: 14411
Location: io65ga, Donegal
Feedback: 8 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: tube size for 17m 2 element yagi
markd wrote:
That good then , will start pricing the tubing up.
Many thx ,
Mark. :thumbsup:


I've found Aalco reasonable in the past if there happens to be a branch close to you.

_________________
Even duct tape can't fix stupid, but it can muffle the sound.


Sun Oct 19, 2014 7:37 pm
Profile Send private message

 tube size for 17m 2 element yagi 
Advanced Member

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:08 pm
Posts: 687
Location: nottingham
Feedback: 21 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: tube size for 17m 2 element yagi
NO we have to order in or travel here in lincs that's the down side of living in the countryside , but the upside it's peaceful .
thx .
Mark.


Sun Oct 19, 2014 8:27 pm
Profile Send private message

 tube size for 17m 2 element yagi 
Contributor 2018
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 3:39 pm
Posts: 2682
Location: Kildare IO63MD
Feedback: 22 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: tube size for 17m 2 element yagi
Heard good reports of this place

http://www.aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk/Alu ... index.html

_________________
Trevor
EI2GLB
QRZ+LOG WX


Sun Oct 19, 2014 8:45 pm
Profile Send private message

 tube size for 17m 2 element yagi 
Contributor 2018
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:15 pm
Posts: 14411
Location: io65ga, Donegal
Feedback: 8 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: tube size for 17m 2 element yagi
markd wrote:
NO we have to order in or travel here in lincs that's the down side of living in the countryside , but the upside it's peaceful .
thx .
Mark.


Yeah same here.
My local Aalco branch is approx 80 miles away in Northern Ireland :shock:

_________________
Even duct tape can't fix stupid, but it can muffle the sound.


Sun Oct 19, 2014 8:48 pm
Profile Send private message

 tube size for 17m 2 element yagi 
Advanced Member

Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 8:29 pm
Posts: 1363
Location: Harthill ,Sheffield, IO93JH
Feedback: 2 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: tube size for 17m 2 element yagi
markd wrote:
Hi everyone. I need a bit of help , if poss , I want to build a DK7ZB 17m band 2 element yagi , the problem is that his measurements
for the tubing is Metric & i can only find tubing in imperial , would it matter if i used the tubing that is as close to the metric size tubing
as possible .
Many Thx.
Mark.

Take a note of the pipe schedule as this will effect the ability to put inside each other (telescopic sections )

_________________
In a bit Russ (M0BVL)


Sun Oct 19, 2014 11:03 pm
Profile Send private message WWW

 tube size for 17m 2 element yagi 
Contributor 2018
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 10:46 am
Posts: 510
Location: Watford, Hertfordshire - IO91tq
Feedback: 17 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: tube size for 17m 2 element yagi
ei2glb wrote:



I use these all the time, just becareful to order everything in one and not to forget anything. They have a standard delivery £15 for all orders from 1 short piece to 10 long, so can be expensive if you just need the one length.

Regards

_________________
Drowned Rats Radio Group - M0HRF


Mon Oct 20, 2014 6:38 am
Profile Send private message

 tube size for 17m 2 element yagi 
Advanced Member

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:08 pm
Posts: 687
Location: nottingham
Feedback: 21 (100%)
Reply with quote
Post Re: tube size for 17m 2 element yagi
Hi everyone . thx for all the info , I was going to use aluminium warehouse as they look the cheapest .
Many thx.
Mark. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:


Mon Oct 20, 2014 8:56 am
Profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.